Mayor & Common Council

Meetings

  1. Second Tuesday of every month at 7:00 pm                                                AGENDAS & MINUTES  
  2. City Hall 405 Jewel Street                                                                 
  3. Subject to change or cancellation                                                                  STANDING COMMITTEES

Role:

The City of Juneau is governed under a Mayor/Council format, with the Mayor and Alderpersons elected in 2 year terms.   The Mayor serves as the Chief Executive for the City.  The Common Council, acting as the legislative branch of our municipal government, consists of 6 Alderpersons, with two elected from each of three districts.   Our Mayor and Council members serve in a part-time capacity.  

Members:

Name

Ward

Email

Phone Number

Term End

Paul Shanks

1

pshanks@cityofjuneau.net

(608) 509-6452

April 2023

Richard Evans

1

revans@cityofjuneau.net

(920) 296-9230

April 2022

Cheryl Braun

2

cbraun@cityofjuneau.net

(920) 344-3571

April 2023

Jane Fude

2

jfude@cityofjuneau.net

(920) 210-2281

April 2022

David Gratton

3

dgratton@cityofjuneau.net

(920) 382-7097

April 2023

John Schuster

3

jschuster@cityofjuneau.net

(920) 210-0590

April 2022

Dan Wegener

Mayor

mayor@cityofjuneau.net

(920) 386-2567

April 2022

*BOLD = Chairman

 

WARD MAP