Boards & Commissions

If you are interested in joining any of the below boards or commissions, please fill out this brief application, and we will keep it on file and consider you when the next opening comes up.  Term lengths vary, and openings can come up throughout the year. 

Note: Most boards or commissions meet on weeknights, usually once a month or less, and availability for these meetings is important.  To learn more about a specific board or commission, please visit the board or committee page or contact the City Clerk at 920-386-4800.

Blue Zones

Blue zones project is a community-wide well being improvement initiative to help make healthy choices easier in Dodge County.

Board of Appeals

The board of appeals shall be appointed pursuant to WIs. Stats. 62.23(7)(e).  The board consists of 5 members appointed by the mayor for terms of 3 years.  The mayor shall appoint, for staggered terms of 3 years, 2 alternate members of such board in addition to the 5 members.

Board of Health

The Common Council shall constitute the Board of Health

Board of Review

The board of review consists of the mayor, clerk/treasurer, and one alderperson from each ward, and one additional alderperson to serve as an alternate.  The board reviews and decides the outcome of disagreements over the city assessors property value.  

Cable TV

The board consists of the Cable TV supervisor, one alderperson appointed by the mayor and confirmed by common council, and 3 citizen members.  The board is responsible for the general oversight of the city cable tv channel and the lineup.

Community Development Authority

The authority shall consist of seven resident persons having sufficient ability and experience in the fields of urban renewal, community development and housing.

Joint Review Board

The board consists of selected members of the city, county, school district, technical college, and an appointed citizen of the city.  

Library Board

The board consists of an alderperson and five (5) citizens appointed by the mayor and approved by the common council.  The school district administrator is assigned to the board as well.  The board is appointed and follows Wisconsin Statue 43.54

Plan Commission

The Plan Commission consists of seven members.  The Mayor should be its presiding officer, and alderman, a utility representative, and four citizen members appointed by the Mayor serving three years commencing on May 1st.

Utility Commission

The commission consists of six members of which three shall be citizen members and two alderpersons appointed by the mayor and approved by common council.  The mayor shall also be an e officio member and only vote in case of a tie.